San Juan Islands Visitors Bureau

The San Juan Islands Visitors Bureau is the official destination marketing organization (DMO) for the San Juan Islands, contracting with both San Juan County and the town of Friday Harbor.  We work closely with the Lopez, Orcas and San Juan Island Chambers of Commerce which provide visitor information services at their locations.

Our mission is "To enhance the economic prosperity of San Juan County by promoting the San Juan Islands as a preferred, year-round travel destination, while respecting and sustaining the Islands' unique and diverse ecosystems, environments, lifestyles and cultures."

We are a membership organization and currently serve 300+ members on all four islands.  If you are interested in membership, you can print out and mail in an application, or contact Carole Sue Conran at (360) 378-9551 ext. 1 if you have questions. 

Membership Applications:

Business Membership Application or Renewal

Accommodation Membership Application or Renewal

Membership Support:

Member Benefits

Food & Farms Member Benefits

Marketing Tips Checklist

Visit our Media page: What's New & Cool, press releases, one-sheets on Food & Farms, Family Activities, Scenic Byway, Storylines, Photos & more.

For more information about the San Juan Islands Visitors Bureau please review the documents included here:

San Juan Islands Visitors Bureau Staff:

Carole Sue Conran, Visitor/Membership Services Manager, info @, 360-378-9551 ext. 1

Shannon Borg, Marketing/Content Coordinator, marketing @, 360-378-9551 ext. 7

Amy Nesler, Communications/Stewardship/Visitor Services Assistant, amy @, 360-378-9551 ext. 1

Barbara Marrett, Communications/Stewardship Manager, barbara @, 360-378-6822 ext. 6 

Deborah Hopkins-Buchanan, Executive/Marketing Director, deborah @, 360-378-3277 ext. 5

Board of Directors:

President: Carl Silvernail, Otters Pond B&B, Orcas Island

Treasurer: Anna Maria de Freitas, Coho Restaurant, Harrison House Suites, Tucker House Inn, Sunshine Suites, San Juan Island

San Juan County LTAC Representative: Laura Saccio, Earthbox Inn and Bird Rock Hotel

Orcas Island Chamber of Commerce Director: Lance Evans, Director

Lopez Island Chamber of Commerce Director: Christa Campbell, Director

San Juan Island Chamber of Commerce Director: Becki Day, Director

At-Large: Anthony Rovente, The Edenwild Boutique Inn, Lopez Island

At-Large: Lydia Miller, Pebble Cove Farm, Orcas Island

At-Large: Kimaya Maitreya, Cloud Nine Events, Orcas Island

At-Large: Meaghan McCormick, Friday Harbor House, San Juan Island

At-Large: Holly Southern, Rosario Resort & Spa, Orcas Island

Board Appointed San Juan County Economic Development Council Representative: Victoria Compton, Director, San Juan/Orcas/Lopez Islands

Board Appointed Outdoor Recreation/Watchable Wildlife Representative: Sally Thomsen, San Juan Kayak Expeditions, San Juan Island

Board Appointed Transportation Representative: Kraig Hansen, San Juan Transit, San Juan/Orcas/Lopez Islands

Board Appointed Agritourism Representative: Stephen Robins, Pelindaba Lavender, San Juan Island